NSP Yield Contest

DEKALB® Grain Sorghum products produce award-winning yield results.


Discover winning performance with DEKALB® when you enter the 2019 NSP Sorghum Yield Contest! You could win a trip for two to the 2020 Commodity Classic in San Antonio.* 

2018 Winners

Thanks to everyone who participated in the 2018 National Sorghum Product Yield Contest! Congratulations to all of our DEKALB® winners for their strong performance during the 2018 growing season. 

National Winner 2018
Winner City State Rank Division Brand Yield
Bobby Rieder Sinton TX 2 Irrigated-No Till West DKS53-53 Brand 121.39
Regional Winners 2018
Winner City State Rank Division Brand Yield
Carter & Sons Farms LLC Vincennes IN 2 Dryland-Tillage East DKS37-07 Brand 144.27
Elizabeth Carter Vincennes IN 3 Dryland-Tillage East DKS37-07 Brand 134.75
Rieder Farms Sinton TX 1 Irrigated-No Till West DKS53-53 Brand 121.39
Rodney Harrell Leesburg GA 1 Dryland-No Till East DKS37-07 Brand 90.24
Farms S Incorporated Bethune CO 2 Dryland-No Till West DKS28-05 Brand 123.2
HRB Farming Partnership Mooresville MO 1 Dryland-Tillage East DKS44-20 Brand 151.17
Terry Vissing Marysville IN 1 Dryland-No Till East DKS53-67 Brand 157.56
Ronald Glissendorf White Lake SD 3 Dryland-No Till West DKS29-28 Brand 162.19
Kevin Janicek Wauneta NE 2 Dryland-No Till West DKS28-05 Brand 144.78
S&A Farms Inc. Pella IA 1 Dryland-No Till East DKS53-53 Brand 161.07
RC Farms Platte SD 2 Dryland-No Till West DKS28-05 Brand 174.23
RC Farms Platte SD 2 Dryland-Tillage West DKS28-05 Brand 154.46
Sell Grain Inc. Booker TX 3 Dryland-No Till West DKS37-07 Brand 125.97
Danny Wood Peetz CO 1 Dryland-Tillage West DKS28-05 Brand 94.67
19th Hole Farms LLP South Haven MN 1 Dryland-Tillage East DKS28-05 Brand 123.02
Zach Wood Peetz CO 3 Dryland-No Till West DKS28-05 Brand 113.01

Hitting your yield numbers can take you far. All the way to Commodity Classic even. Check out how last year’s national winners enjoyed their VIP experience at the 2019 Commodity Classic.

Find Your Finish Line

Everyone's success story is different. What's yours? Enter the #MyFarmMyYield 2019 Harvest Contest and share your story.

To enter on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram:

1. Share your DEKALB® or Asgrow® product number

2. Use #MyFarmMyYield and #contest

3. Show us your finish line by sharing your bu/A, photo or story of the season (Optional)

NoPurchNec. Open to U.S. growers, 18+ excluding RI, NY, FL. Ends 12/3. Visit dekalbasgrow.com/rules for Official Rules.


Discover the reliable standability of DEKALB® Grain Sorghum.

* Contest is open to legal U.S. residents who meet the above eligibility criteria. Maximum one prize per grower. Prize includes 5 days/4 nights trip for winner and one (1) adult guest to the 2020 Commodity Classic in San Antonio, TX, including (i) round-trip coach air transportation for 2 people from a major airport in the U.S. nearest the winner’s home to San Antonio- the winner and their guest must travel from one departure location and on the same itinerary; (ii) standard hotel accommodations, double occupancy, for 4 nights; (iii) ground transfers to/fromthe airport and hotel while in San Antonio. (iv) Commodity Classic Convention registration for 2 people and (v) certain meals provided at Sponsor’s discretion. Expenses not specified herein (flight/travel insurance, meals, personal expenses) are the sole responsibility of winner. Average Retail Value: $3,000. Please note that you will receive a W-9 form that must be completed for prize values exceeding $600. The IRS may require you to claim the value of the prize(s) you receive as taxable income on your 2019 tax return. Please consult your tax adviser if you have questions. For a copy of the Official Rules, please mail a self-addressed, stamped envelope to the DEKALB Contest Sponsor: Monsanto Company,, Attn: DEKALB Asgrow Marketing, 800 N. Lindbergh, St. Louis, MO 63167. DEKALB and Design® and DEKALB® are registered trademarks of Bayer Group. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. ©2019 Bayer Group. All rights reserved. DEKALB NSP Grower Brief